The End of the Beginning

Well, I’ve ranted and raved for the last six nights. It was necessary for me to release the pent up aggression that has been building inside me since I last committed a substantial amount of energy to writing. I was writing for me. It was a mission statement of sorts. The angry young man has spoken. Now, it’s time to get down to business. There will be no more wild ranting. From now on, I will be working on my actual writing projects, and this blog will be a place where the information I find during my daily searching is passed on. I’ve cleansed the ashes of my soul. Now, I’ll stoke the fire.

Thanks for reading. Here’s one more quote to lead me on my way.

“The pages are still blank, but there is a miraculous feeling of the words being there, written in invisible ink and clamoring to become visible.”  – Vladimir Nabokov

Leave a Reply

